Happy Valentine’s Day…..Early!!!!

     Because it’s almost Valentine’s Day, what better time for a giveaway!  And because it’s almost Valentine’s Day, what better time than now to try a new recipe!   I want to try this one….Slow Cooker Mexican Pulled Pork!  And I will make it soon, and someone will get it delivered to them to try and post whether it is a keeper or not!  Because I do not eat pork!  But if I did, this is one I would want to taste!  Just wait, because you will want to make it also!  It is a crock pot recipe and could not be easier but is full of flavor!

In the meantime, which do you like better?   Kindle Fire or iPads?   I have an iPad only because I have an iPhone and I can sync it together – but one of my girls has a Kindle Fire and if I had not gotten an iPad, I would have one of those!   I have a regular kindle and still use it for all my book readings except my cookbooks and I put those on my iPad – they look great in color!

The Kindle Fire HD does pretty much everything the iPad does.  So, because it is almost Valentine’s Day, I am giving away a NEW KINDLE FIRE HD!  It looks like this…….

Image

You can go to www.amazon.com and read all about it!  And if you already have one, it would make a wonderful gift for you to give to a family member!

To be eligible to win (and I will ship anywhere in the US) all you have to do is leave a comment to this post and answer this question:   If you win, will you…..keep it for yourself or are you winning it to give to someone else??? A daughter, a sister, a son or just for a very special friend????  Or maybe your sweetie for Valentine’s Day????  You have until, what else,  February 14, Valentine’s Day to leave a comment and be entered to win!   Winner will be announced on Thursday, Feb. 14.

Good luck and Happy Valentine’s Day!

22 responses

  1. If I won, I would give it to my husband. I wanted to give him an iPad this year, but the funds are just not there! Happy Valentines all!!

  2. Tella! You’re awesome! 🙂 I know I’m supposed to say I’d give it to my husband, but…he already has an iPad, so I would probably just keep this for myself 😉

  3. I love crock pot recipes so cant wait to see this one, I know it will be awesome!

    The Kindle Fire – I would either give it to my husband or parents! Im all about portable technology so I think everyone needs to get in the “know” 🙂

  4. your giving away a kindle fire! aren’t you sweet. I have a kindle and Iphone – I can sync them and read the same book off of them. My kindle has a crack on it and is starting to act up now and then so I need a new one and would keep it if a won!

  5. WooHoo! I sure would love to win that!! Of course Amanda won my favorite giveaway!!!! Drats! If I won the Kindle I would use it myself. I have an origonal Kindle that came over on the Mayflower and it is jacked up to say the least.

  6. What a great gift!!! Would LOVE a kindle fire and would be tempted to give as a gift, to my daughter! She left her old kindle on the plane (at least she got off the plane with the baby!) no promises who would get this Kindle fire:-)

  7. Yes….what a thought ….to give it to someone else. BUT! I’m always giving good stuff away and I really need an upgrade from my NOOK. So, not only would I like to try this amazing pork recipe, but Iwould love a Kindle Fire 🙂

  8. hmmmm…. keep it or give it away??? Well I will be honest… I am sooooo technology stupid I probably should give it to someone who would actually know how to use it!!! My Amanda likes to read…maybe her 🙂

  9. The Kindle Fire is a pretty neat little gadget. My wife already has one, so I think that I would just keep it for myself if I do happen to win.

  10. Wow, what a great give away! Let me think, me or give as a gift? me or give as a gift? hum…… ME! This would be awesome to win! By the way, I can’t wait to see the recipe for the Slow Cooker Mexican Pulled Pork!!!

Leave a Reply

