Turkey Talk

Do you have your bird yet?  Or are you even serving Turkey on your table this year/  Some folks may even be changing up things a bit and serving a beautiful crown pork roast, or a gorgeous glazed ham….maybe even a tri-pepper crusted beef tenderloin???  Have I got your hunger pangs started yet?  

Well, to help one lucky winner along in whatever you are serving, this beauty will help….

Image

Here is what Williams-Sonoma says about it:

Designed to provide years of service, our roaster is made of heavy-duty stainless steel with an aluminum core for superb durability and performance. High sides reduce splattering—and the generously sized upright handles are easy to grasp when you’re lifting the pan in and out of the oven. The nonreactive cooking surface is ideal for deglazing on the stovetop to create savory gravies and pan sauces.

  • Perfect for oven roasting meat, poultry and vegetables or for baking lasagna and casseroles.
  • Three-ply construction sandwiches a heat-responsive aluminum core between an easy-clean, nonreactive stainless-steel interior and exterior.
  • High sides reduce splatter to help keep your oven clean.
  • Upright loop handles are comfortable to grasp, even with bulky oven mitts.
  • Nonreactive cooking surface is great for deglazing on the stovetop.
  • Includes a stainless-steel roasting rack.
  • Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction.
  • Dishwasher safe

Pretty impressive!  I think it will do the job!  

And to help someone with carving, another lucky winner  may need this Wüsthof® Gourmet Carving Set with Epicurean® Cutting Board from Sur La Table:

Image

We can’t forget about the rolls!   Everyone serves rolls on Thanksgiving!  You got to have something to slide a piece of that leftover meat in to nibble on!  This warming basket will do the trick for a third lucky winner!

Image

The neat thing about this basket is no one will know how you are keeping those rolls warm!  The stone warmer is “hidden” in a slide in compartment in the basket – just follow directions to heat the stone, slide in its own pocket, throw in the rolls, and cover with a napkin, (and I am including a cover with it to keep your rolls covered) and your rolls are cozy and staying warm for all to enjoy!

Yep, three winners, three wonderful additions to the Thanksgiving table.  So, if you want a chance to be one of three lucky winners to win either of the three give-a-ways (ultimate roaster, carving set which includes the carving board, or the warming bread basket) just leave me a comment below and tell me what is your favorite Thanksgiving dish you plan on feasting on this Thanksgiving.  

Winners will be selected Friday, November 22.  We want to get these items to the winners in time for Thanksgiving!

Happy cooking!

 

21 responses

  1. It is hard to choose one favorite dish. We have almost the same menu every year and we love it all. If I have to choose – this year I think I am looking forward to the homemade dressing. Happy Thanksgiving to all.

  2. Thanksgiving almost always has very traditional menus for every family. This year I think we will probably do the same. It’s hard trying to find something that will please everyone, so I may try one new dish and see how it goes.

  3. I would have to say my grandmothers dressing is my favorite Thanksgiving dish!! I couldn’t wait till next week so we had some last night for dinner!! Yummy Yummy!!

    • Got our bird Sunday!! My husband calls it a small dog cause it is 24lbs!!! I sure hope I can find/win a roaster to fit it!! Anyways, we usually fry our turkey, but this year we will do the traditional baking…….I sure hope it comes out okay…The other family members will bring their favorite sides, and the grandchildren will make the pies… Happy Thanksgiving everyone!!

  4. My Uncle Curtis and my cousin Matt introduced me to deep fried turkey. From that day on I have never looked back. I have my own turkey fryer now, and I always use a cajun injector seasoning. It makes them turn out so moist, juicy, and delicious.

  5. I love it all! Nana’s dressing, Hope’s twice baked mashed potato casserole, Mama’s pecan pie, and my strawberry pretzel salad. Yummo! Btw…that bread warming basket sounds awesome!

  6. Always cornbread dressing & sweet potato casserole no matter what else we have. Love the warming basket. Is it from Williams Sonoma? Love WS also.

  7. Unfortunately, I love bread so, I have to go with the dressing made with my grandmother’s cornbread recipe! Thank so much and Happy Thanksgiving to everyone . . . we have so very much to be thankful for in this country!

  8. It’s hard for me to choose between the ham and the turkey! There’s so much it’s hard to pick a favorite. I’m getting hungry just thinking about it!

  9. Like many others we are pretty traditional. I think my favorite will be my dessert this year….Mr. Conner’s favorite Rebel Pie or as my cookbook calls it, Dream Pie! Tibi, send me some dumplings, I love them!!

  10. Thanksgiving is favorite holiday. Family and friends getting together to eat, talk, some more eating and some more talking. I love ham, turkey, dressing, sweet potatoe casserole, heck, I love it all. You can’t pick just one favorite.

Leave a Reply

