Chili by any other name….is still Chili …or is it?

I wish you had smell-o-vision…..because what’s in this box smells amazing!   I want to go to the kitchen and make some now and I don’t even eat this (or I don’t unless made with either chicken or turkey!).  But the smell of this may just change my mind!  Me, oh, my, it smells good.   And with all this cool weather, who doesn’t want a good pot of chili with a good pone of cornbread?

And today, because it’s the New Year, and because baby, it’s cold outside, (are you humming that song yet?) and because this stuff smells so dadgum good, I have TWO boxes of this stuff to give away to TWO winners!  As you can see from the picture, each box contains 5 different flavors of chili packets, instructions on what else you need to make each kind, and  BIG OLD CHILI PEPPERS to brighten up the package! Ole!

This box, well the only way to explain each of the 5 states’ flavors is by letting the company, The BBQ Pantry, do it for me:

Image

Every state has its thing. Something its known for throughout all the land. Something it does like no other state can. These states have chili. Mouth-watering, flavor-packed chili. Enjoy New Mexican chili peppers? Prefer your chili to be made with Ancho chili peppers? Whatever your preference, The BBQ Pantry has a flavor for you. Chili by the States Kits are perfect for a cool evening dinner or your next college football party.

Competition Chili Kit: The party pack of chili kits. Try all five states – a chili lover’s dream.

New Mexico Chili Kit: Made with New Mexican chili peppers grown in prime growing conditions to ensure the freshest peppers possible and dried and ground fresh for maximum potency. Not too mild, not too hot. Heat level: 4. Recipe included.

Texas Chili Powder Kit: Made with mild chili peppers grown in prime growing conditions to ensure the freshest peppers possible. Then they are dried and ground fresh for maximum potency. They go BIG in Texas and so does this chili kit. Heat level: 4. Recipe included.

Colorado Chili Powder Kit: Colorado’s own chili powder made with Ancho chili peppers. This chili is a bit different but so good. Heat level: 4. Recipe included.

Arizona Chili Powder Kit: Made with Guajillo chili peppers. These peppers are grown in prime growing conditions to ensure the freshest peppers possible. Then they are dried and ground fresh for maximum potency. Heat level: 5. Recipe included.

Nevada Chili Powder Kit: Made with Sweet chili peppers grown in prime growing conditions to ensure the freshest peppers possible. Then they are dried and ground fresh for maximum potency. Heat level: 4. Recipe included.

*Each Chili by the State Kit includes

  • State Chili Recipe
  • 1oz. State Chili Powder
  • Cayenne Pepper Powder – Heat 8
  • Granulated Garlic
  • Stone Ground Meza (cornmeal)
  • Sea Salt
  • Black Pepper

 

There – that about explains it for you.

Also, the good thing about these is each packet serves 4-6 so you aren’t making a bucket load that you have to eat on for a month of Sundays.   Just enough.  

Are you ready for some Chili?   Just leave me a comment and tell me if you make New Years’ Resolutions.  You don’t have to share what yours is/are, just whether or not you make one!   You have until Monday morning, January 6th, to leave a comment and then the two winners will be announced.   Happy Chili making!  And stay warm.

14 responses

  1. My resolution is to never get behind on washing clothes!! I have spent way to many nights this last month up till the wee hours of the night folding and hanging up clothes!!!

  2. Ole! All of those sounds delicious!! I can’t truly say I have made any resolutions in the recent past?! I guess I stopped making them when I realized I wasn’t very good at keeping them?! (smile)

  3. I have decided to be more positive……or try too, and I do love a good chili! Using different peppers is fun and interesting to the total taste. Whether it be white chicken chili, or the basic beef.

  4. I made 2 resolutions this year. Amanda and Frankie were with me yesterday at lunch when I broke Resolution # 1 -not once but twice!! lol Chili is one of my favorite dishes. I intend to have a pot simmering this weekend!

Leave a Reply

