Crockpot cooking and bandaids

What a combo!  But it happens to the best of us…..you are dicing, your hubby is talking to you…..you look away, only for a split second, and that knife, that very sharp knife, blast it! There goes the end of the thumb!   Off to the bathroom before hubby sees the slice – he gets upset when wifey gets hurt…. anyhoooo, its ok, not the first time, won’t be the last.   I guess I have to get like hubby…..not listen! HA!

Now….on to good stuff.  This recipe has been on my radar to make for a while, and with my schedule lately, I haven’t had a chance.  Now, tell me, who doesn’t have the time to make a crock pot recipe??? Come on.   This would be so easy.  So, this weekend, while no travel is in the forecast, this will be Sunday Dinner.  Put it on in the morning, come home from church, and there you go.  DONE!

Have I told you lately that if I buy BBQ sauce that my favorite is Sweet Baby Ray’s?   Well it is and this recipe calls for just that.  And for the brown sugar, you got it.   I use Splenda Brown Sugar.  Make it and save you some time this weekend.

Sweet Baby Ray’s Crockpot Chicken

4-6 Chicken breasts (I will be using skinless, boneless chicken breasts)

1 bottle Sweet Baby Ray’s sauce (I assume you can use whatever flavor you wish)

1/4 cup vinegar

1 tsp red pepper flakes (yea – some heat!)

1/4 cup brown sugar (Splenda Brown Sugar – my choice in the matter, thank you)

1 tsp garlic powder

Place chicken in the crock pot.  Mix all other ingredients together in small bowl and pour sauce mixture over chicken.  Cook on low for 4-6 hours or until chicken is done.

 

This would make some serious good sliders.   Let the chicken cook until falling apart – shred, place on some small buns, pour some of that sauce the chicken cooked in over the chicken and on buns, and enjoy!

One response

Leave a Reply

