Krystal Burgers…..make them yourself

I came across this recipe in one of my cookbooks and am making these little scutters!  I am making one recipe the regular way with ground beef and one recipe using ground turkey (my choice of meat!).  When I read the method of preparing this tasty little burger, I knew it was just like eating a Krystal, only better.  

So get ready, oh you brave souls at work! You will be taste testing these little beauties sometime in the next week or so.  I don’t know about you, but I can’t wait.  And if you are watching carbs, have it served as a lettuce wrap – using your lettuce as your bun!  

Image

Sorry for the side view – I could not for the life of me get this photo to turn around!

Petite Party Burgers

1 1/2 lb ground beef (or 1 1/2 lb ground turkey)

1 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon ground black pepper

1/2 cup finely cup chopped onion

paper towels

1 – 20-count package party rolls (small size rolls)

1/3 cup mustard

20 dill pickle slices

Preheat oven to 450 degrees.  Flatten the ground beef on a 13 x 9 x 1 inch cookie sheet to 1/4 inch thickness.  Season the beef with the salt and pepper.  Press the chopped onion into the meat.  Bake for 10 to 15 minutes.  Remove from the oven and using a spatula, place the beef on paper towels to absorb the grease.  Cut the beef into 20 little burgers, or cut to the size of the buns.  Split the buns in half, spread one side with mustard, top with meat, and pickle slice and top with other bun.  Enjoy!

If you need to, you can wrap these individually in aluminum foil and refrigerate until time to reheat.  

How easy is that?  Man, could you feed a hungry crowd of teenagers, or a youth group with these!  And I don’t even want to think about taking these tailgating and just throwing on the grill to reheat! Man, oh, man!

Have some extra sides for those who just want extra stuff on theirs – there you go!  

Try these – I think you will like them.

 

Leave a Reply

