This pie…..oh, this pie!

I haven’t made this pie in a while.  Why?  Because it is lethal.  I have made a bucket load of these, though.  I have served them at work.  I have served them at Chrysalis (a youth Christian weekend).  I have served them at church pot lucks.  I have had them at home.  And there is never any left.  Yep, that good.  Make it the night before and let it chill and eat it the next day. Or make it that morning and eat it that afternoon or evening.  IF you can wait that long!  Man oh man.

And the best thing, no baking, easy peasy.

4 ingredients.

Did I mention easy peasy?

Make it.

Eat it.

Love it!

 

No Bake Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie

1 (15 or 18 ounce) package of chocolate chip cookies – your choice of brand – i use chunky chips a-hoy but not the soft batch – you need 26 cookies for this so just look at the back at the serving number to make sure you get a large enough package – I think the regular size works)

1 cup milk

1 (9-ounce) graham cracker crust pie crust – I get the one already prepared and I get the deep dish one or extra serving size

1 (8 ounce) container of frozen whipped topping, thawed – (I like to get the 12 ounce cause I like a smidgen more whipped topping)

Dip 8 cookies in milk, and place in a single layer in graham cracker crust.  Top with one-third of whipped topping, spreading to coat cookies.  Dip 8 more cookies in milk, and place on top; spread with one-third of whipped topping.  Repeat with 8 more cookies dipped in milk, and top with remaining whipped topping.  Crumble 2 chocolate chip cookies (if you haven’t eaten them while making the pie) and sprinkle over pie top.  Cover and chill 8 hours before serving.  

 

See?  I told you it was easy!  And I know you are going to like it.

Leave a Reply

