Crispy Cheddar Crisps

These are so good.  I can go and pick one up and eat it as a quick snack.   I can eat these with a salad.  I can eat these with a chicken salad plate.  I don’t have to have anything else to eat these!   And these are so easy to make and with one ingredient, you can’t go wrong with that.  Next time I am sprinkling a bit of cayenne pepper and a pinch of garlic powder in the cheese and mix before making to give a little kick and an additional flavor to these.  

Crispy Cheddar crisps (I made three batches of these so I would have some to much on!

6 Tablespoons Cheddar cheese, shredded (I used finely grated sharp cheddar cheese but feel free to buy the block and grate your own)

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.   On a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper or a Silpat liner, (which is what I used for this cooking), drop a tablespoon of shredded cheddar cheese into 6 separate piles (whether you use 4 or 6 or 8 piles will be determined by the size of pan you use).  Make sure they have at least 2 inches space between them to spread.

cheese photo one

 

Bake in oven roughly 10 minutes (this will depend on your oven so watch them starting around 8 minutes – it may take a little over 10 minutes).  You want to look for a golden brown color around the edges.

photo two out of oven

Pull out of oven and let cool for 10-15 minutes.  Loosen from cookie sheet with a knife if they are sticking.  Enjoy!  I put mine after they cooled in a zip bag so I can just grab one to munch on.   Letting them cool is what makes them finish crisping up.  I think I took this one just before they finished crisping up.  

.  photo three

Leave a Reply

