Crustless breakfast quiche

Since we are limiting carbs I made some great tasting crustless breakfast quiches that were so good.  I split the quantity of everything in to two bowls so that I could have my turkey sausage and hubby could have his cubed ham.  These are such a versatile recipe as you can add the “add-ins” to accommodate your tastes and change these up every time you make these.

Also, these are great to freeze and pop in the microwave for a quick breakfast on the go.

Make these and see how you like them and see what combination you come up with!

Crustless Breakfast Quiches

12 eggs (I put 6 eggs into two separate bowls so I could add each of our favorite stuff)
1/2 cup heavy cream(I put 1/4 cup in each egg bowl)
1/4 cup milk ( divided it between the two egg bowls)
2 Tbsp fresh parsley, chopped
Salt and pepper to taste( I used about 1/2 tsp salt and about 1/4 tsp pepper in each bowl)
(I sprinkled some garlic powder in for good measure!)
Beat all of this together.
Veggies:
1 cup of fresh broccoli, cut into tiny florets,
1 cup fresh spinach, roughly chopped (I left this out this time)
bell pepper chopped (about 1/2 to 1 bell pepper (I used about three of the small tri colored ones)
1/4 to 1/2 of an onion, chopped

Whatever kind of meat you want in it –
1 lb bacon, cooked and crumbled or divide and use 1/2 lb bacon and 1/2 lb of chopped ham, or use 1/2 lb of sausage browned – endless possibilities – or leave the meat out! I used turkey sausage and hubby wanted diced ham.

1 1/2 cups of cheddar, gruyere, mozzarella, or other cheese (your favorite) divided

1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Spray muffin pans with cooking spray. (I used two so I could put hubby’s in one and mine in one and keep them separate since I don’t eat ham)
2. Whisk the eggs, cream, milk, parsley (if you include parsley and basil if you want to throw that in or some cilantro if you are going for a Mexican theme-I’m telling you – these are so versatile) salt and pepper along with some garlic powder and stir to combine.
3. Add all your diced veggies (whatever you choose to add in – I forgot – we also included some mushrooms in ours). Add in 1/2 of the cheese and give it all a stir.
4. Use an ice cream scoop or 1/4 cup measuring cup and add the mixture to the muffing cups. Fill to about 1/4 inch to the top and sprinkle a small amount of reserved cheese over each.
IMG_0067

Place in oven and bake for about 20-25 minutes until egg is set and the cheese has just started to turn golden on top.
Remove and let cool for about 5 minutes before running a knife around the edge and remove.
IMG_0069
See? Don’t they look good? I can’t wait to hear what you added to yours! Have a great rest of the weekend!

One response

  1. I made these earlier this week and while the seasoning I used needs tweaking, my husband and I really enjoyed them. I want to freeze one to see how it does re-heated.

Leave a Reply

