Which cheesecake? You decide!

I will be making a cheesecake to be auctioned off to raise funds for our local humane society.  I have had the pleasure of sending a baked good in the past to the auction block and it is a lot of fun to know someone will not only be taking home a wonderful tasting treat but helping our local animals.

This year I am making a cheesecake. Not just any cheesecake.  And I need you, the followers, to help me decide which one to send.   Below are the two I am choosing from.  Both are very decadent and flavorful and worthy of bids.  So…if you please, leave a comment and tell me which would be your favorite or the one you think will bring better moolah for “the cause!”

1.  Pecan Pie Cheesecake- yep- wonderful graham cracker crust- layer of pecan pie slices-crust and all!- topped with the traditional cheesecake filling and baked to a beautiful consistency.  Good- better than good!

2.  Carrot Cake Cheesecake- the best of both worlds! Layer of a beautiful carrot cake batter – I can smell it baking now – (no raisins in this recipe- thought you needed to know this) – then the cheesecake layer- then dollops of the carrot cake batter then the rest of the cheesecake batter- oh my! And don’t forget the cream cheese topping!

So see.. I am at a loss as to which one to make and send to the auction block! HELP! Reply with your favorite between the two!

11 responses

  1. I am torn, but pecan pie is always good for your soul . . . ! LOL Great efforts towards a great cause! Get after it, and without doubt! Thanks!

  2. If you were still here at work, we would get to taste all of them:) You were always doing taste test? I think pecan pie cheese cake would be good. Miss you, not only for the taste test:)

Leave a Reply

