Act Quick-one day give-a-way!

It’s Christmas! Well, almost.  And have you seen the weather?? While it is cool today and the next few days, our wonderful snowman plans on upping the temps to a balmy 79 degrees in our area for Christmas day!  With our crew over I can see air conditioning back on! Man.

I do hope you and yours have a safe and wonderful Christmas and memories are made, not in the presents received or given, but in the time spent together, whether in person, or by phone for those who can’t be together, laughing, reminiscing about Christmases past, eating too much, and just getting away from today’s technology to enjoy one another.  God Bless each and every one of you!

Now…..you must act fast…like today… like now…as winners will be picked and posted today…like late this afternoon…like around 4:30 pm Central time…!!!

Today, because I so appreciate each of you, I am giving away:

  1.  For the ladies (or their girl child) a one-year subscription to Birchbox.  If you are unfamiliar with them, this is a monthly little gem of a box, you personalize to your liking, and receive 5 products to sample.  So fun and so worth it.  I have found some wonderful products I didn’t know existed and now use.  An e-gift certificate will be sent to the winner! So go to http://www.birchbox.com and look them over, ladies!
  2. For the gents- a $100 e-gift certificate – they can select their plan they want – to the “DollarShaveClub” – You will be able to personalize this to your likes – the blade, the product, and the number of monthly plan, depending on the plan you choose – and the frequency you will need – and you can change the frequency you receive them once you get your first box.  They look like they have some good products!  Go to http://www.dollarshaveclub.com and look around!  Good stuff, there is!

To enter, just leave a comment and let us know if you are having family in or going  “over the river and through the woods to grandmother’s house” – or both!

Good luck and remember hurry!  Winners will be selected and posted today around 4:30 pm!

19 responses

  1. My family will be coming over the river and through the interstate! Dusty, Bud, Jackson, will be coming via a 5 minute commute and Tracy, Jim, Amanda, Andrew, Tyler, Anna will be coming via the interstate. I feel certain there is a body of water to cross somewhere! First time in 21 years that I’ve had both of my girls on Christmas Day! I am one happy Mama! God is good!

  2. Can’t wait to join the rest of the “old folk” and get up at the crack of dawn to drive to Pine Level (north) to be there when my grandsons wake up to Santa! Then I get to go home and take down Davids HORRIBLE Charlie Brown Christmas Tree!!! Merry Christmas Teri and Bart!

  3. My children and grandchildren will be joining us on Christmas Eve for brunch, then it’s off to see our families after that, and we do have to travel over a bridge and through the woods to get there. lol I hope you and your family have a very Merry Christmas!

    P.S. We really do enjoy working with Christi!

  4. My youngest, Riley, has gone out of town to Tenn, where my daughter-in-law’s oldest children live. So we have already gotten together for Christmas with him. I will be going over on Christmas eve with my son Michael and his family, making memories.

  5. We will make the rounds to Kentucky for my family, then Georgia for my husband’s family. We are both blessed to have great in-laws to spend the holidays with!

  6. We will be going over the river and to the hood…..oh wait, ya’ll moved to the sticks……realized this mornin g that next year Chandler will be the one driving with his permit!ack!

  7. We will be traveling over the river and through the woods to Montgomery for my dad’s family tonight, then Selma for my step dad’s family tomorrow. Finally we will spend Christmas Day in Eclectic with my husbands family. We are both blessed to have great in-laws to spend the holidays with!

  8. We get to do both…Christmas Eve at my house for Dale’s family and Christmas night at Grammy and PawPaw’s house for our Christmas. So glad everyone will be home, including Sarah and Jonathan!

  9. We are going through the woods and over a river all the way to Montgomery for the first part of the day then back up to Eclectic for the rest of the day.

  10. We will be going to montgomery for Christmas morning with the In laws then back to eclectic to see my parents. We hope to have a wonderful time. Merry Christmas to all, and to all a goodnight.

Leave a Reply

